top of page
Passione - Concerto delle Donne copia.jpg

PASSION

“Nous n'avons pas besoin d'histoires inspirantes, surtout dans les temps que nous vivons...

Nous ne devons pas perdre le feu de la rencontre avec Jésus.

C'est pourquoi, regardons le Maître, suivons-Le dans Son chemin sans Le perdre de vue”

 

                                                                                                                               (Pape François)

Genre

Spectacle de musique baroque et illusion de danse

 

Durée

1 heure sans interruption

Chef d'orchestre

Francesco Tomasi

Soprano

Vittoria Giacobazzi

Danseuse performeuse

Mariana/P

Ensemble musical

Francesco Tomasi(Tiorba), Flavia Truppa (Violino), Matteo Coticoni (Violone)

Chorégraphies

Emiliano Pellisari et Mariana/P

Décors, conception lumière

Emiliano Pellisari

Styliste de costumes baroques d'avant-garde

Daniela Piazza

 

Programme musical

Henrich Franz Von Biber - Sonata del Rosario, Tarquinio Merula - Hor Ch’è Tempo di Dormire, Bonifacio Graziani - Crudelissime Spine, Giovanni Legrenzi - Lumi, Potete Piangere, Giovanni Felice Sances - Stabat Mater(I), Giovanni Felice Sances - Stabat Mater(I), Alessandro Stradella - Queste Lagrime e Sospiri

Au seuil de 2023, le Pape a lancé un défi aux artistes pour les inciter à raconter la valeur universelle de l'humanité et le message extraordinairement contemporain du Christ dans cette période fluide et morcelée, au milieu des tendances génétiques et des idéologies défuntes. Nogravity a relevé ce défi et créé une nouvelle performance caritative centrée sur le thème de la Passion du Christ.

Cette performance revisite le thème de la Représentation Mystique Sacrée que la culture occidentale a représentée au théâtre, dans les églises et sur les places publiques à travers l'Europe pendant des siècles. Avec la sécularisation, l'utilisation cathartique de l'art au service de la spiritualité des citoyens s'est affaiblie. Depuis le Moyen Âge, les citoyens, fiers de leur appartenance à la communauté, se sont sentis en droit d'exprimer leurs sentiments religieux à travers l'art, et les artistes ont toujours soutenu ce sentiment mystique. Nous sommes en train de raviver cette tradition, dont le genre le plus élevé et le plus raffiné a donné naissance au Théâtre des Merveilles de la Renaissance. Nogravity, à travers un regard contemporain, réinvente le Théâtre des Merveilles.

bottom of page

top of page
sfondo-copia.jpg
NIK_2979-copia-2.png

PASSION

MARY'S PASSION

00-00-LEONARDO-CATALOGO_-PASSIONE-colore-copia-2.png

“We don't need uplifting stories, especially in the times we live in...

We must not lose the fire of the encounter with Jesus.    For this reason, let's look at the Master, follow Him on His journey without losing sight of Him

 

                                                                                                                               (Pope Francesco)

Genre

baroque music show and dance illusion

 

Duration  

1hour'' no breack

Creation of choreography, scenes, costumes, light design

Emiliano Pellisari

Co-Coreographer&Principal Dancer

Mariana/P

Musical Director

Francesco Tomasi

Stylist

Giusi Giustino

 

Musical Ensemble

soprano, violin, tiorba, cello

Dance cast

Mariana/P and 1 male dancer

Music

Henrich Franz Von Biber - Sonata del Rosario, Tarquinio Merula - Hor Ch’è Tempo di Dormire, Bonifacio Graziani - Crudelissime Spine, Giovanni Legrenzi - Lumi, Potete Piangere, Giovanni Felice Sances - Stabat Mater(I), Giovanni Felice Sances - Stabat Mater(I), Alessandro Stradella - Queste Lagrime e Sospiri

At the threshold of 2023, the Pope issued a challenge to artists to engage in telling the universal value of humanity and the extraordinarily contemporary message of Christ in this fluid and fragmented time, amidst genetic trends and defunct ideologies. The internationally renowned Italian company based in Rome, Nogravity, accepted this challenge and created a new charity performance centered on the theme of the Passion of Christ.

This performance revisits the theme of the Sacred Mystical Representation that Western culture has portrayed in theater, churches, and squares across Europe for centuries. With secularization, the cathartic use of art in support of citizens' spirituality has waned. Since the Middle Ages, citizens, proud of their belonging to the community, have felt entitled to express their religious sentiments through art, and artists have consistently supported this mystical sentiment. We are reviving this tradition, of which the highest and most refined genre gave rise to the Renaissance's Theater of Wonders. Nogravity, through a contemporary lens, reimagines the Theater of Wonders, creating a one-of-a-kind performance in the vein of its great international successes like 'Aria' and 'The Feast of Paradise

bottom of page